7	NAME & TITLE	CHRIS RYER, DIRECTOR	
0	AGENCY NAME & ADDRESS	DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING 8 <sup>TH</sup> FLOOR, 417 EAST FAYETTE STREET	
L	SUBJECT	CITY COUNCIL BILL #23-0335 / SUPPLEMENTARY GENERAL FUND CAPITAL APPROPRIATION - MAYOR'S OFFICE OF INFORMATION AND TECHNOLOGY - \$1,250,000	



DATE:

February 10, 2023

The Honorable President and Members of the City Council City Hall, Room 400 100 North Holliday Street

TO

At its regular meeting of February 9, 2023, the Planning Commission considered City Council Bill #23-0335, for the purpose of providing a Supplementary General Fund Capital Appropriation in the amount of \$1,250,000.00 to the Mayor's Office of Information and Technology - PRJ001617 (914017 Enterprise IT Infrastructure), to provide funding for enterprise information technology infrastructure; and providing for a special effective date.

In its consideration of this Bill, the Planning Commission reviewed the staff presentation, which recommended approval of City Council Bill #23-0335 and adopted the following resolutions, with seven members being present (six in favor, one abstained):

RESOLVED, That the Planning Commission did not concur with the recommendation of its departmental staff, and instead recommends that City Council Bill #23-0335 be **disapproved** by the City Council. The Planning Commission opposes this bill as a result of the process, and not based on the potential merits of those projects. The Planning Commission did not have enough information to appropriately evaluate those projects against the approved Capital Improvements Program.

If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Eric Tiso, Division Chief, Land Use and Urban Design Division at 410-396-8358.

## CR/ewt

## attachment

cc: Ms. Nina Themelis, Mayor's Office

Mr. Ethan Cohen, Mayor's Office

The Honorable Eric Costello, Council Rep. to Planning Commission

Ms. Nikki Thompson, City Council President's Office

Mr. Colin Tarbert, BDC

Ms. Rebecca Witt, BMZA

Mr. Geoffrey Veale, Zoning Administration

Ms. Stephanie Murdock, DHCD

Ms. Elena DiPietro, Law Dept.

Mr. Francis Burnszynski, PABC

Mr. Liam Davis, DOT

Ms. Natawna Austin, Council Services