## **Evan Richardson**

Nominee for Appointment as Member – Public Art Commission



Brandon M. Scott Mayor City Hall Room 250 Baltimore, MD 21202

## MAYOR'S REQUEST TO CITY COUNCIL FOR CONFIRMATION OF MUNICIPAL OFFICER

Pursuant to Article IV, §§6(a) and (b) of the Baltimore City Charter 1996 Edition, Mayor Brandon M. Scott hereby requests the City Council of Baltimore City to confirm the appointment of **Evan Richardson** serve as a municipal officer on the **Public Art Commission**. In support of this request, information concerning the mayoral appointee is provided below and in the attached resume.

The information set forth in both the document and the attached resume have been distributed to authorized persons for use in the City Council confirmation process.

Name: Evan Richardson

Email: <u>richardson.eg@gmail.com</u>
Appointed to: <u>Public Art Commission</u>

Succeeds: N/A

Term Expiration Date: <u>December 5, 2028</u>

Previous Terms Served (if none, write N/A): February 2023 – December 2024

**Party Affiliation: Independent** 

Specific Position Requirements: ...Must be persons chosen from related disciplines, such as landscape architects, design professionals, urban planners, conservators, art educators, art administrators, and citizens interested in civic improvement.

**Council District: 3** 

**Current Occupation: Assistant Dean** 

Current Employer: Morgan State University

Employer's Address: 1700 E Cold Spring Ln, Baltimore, MD 21251

Other Relevant Employment: <u>See attached resume</u>. Undergraduate Institution: <u>North Carolina A&T</u> Graduate Institution: Morgan State University

Civic and Professional Affiliations: See attached resume.

Signature: Grandon M. Scott

## **Distribution:**

Honorable Isaac "Yitzy" Schleifer, Chair, Legislative Investigations Committee Nina Themelis, Director, Mayor's Office of Government Relations Ty'lor Schnella, Mayor's Office of Government Relations Shamoyia Gardiner, Legislative Director, Office of the Council President Ethan Hasiuk, Deputy Legislative Director, Office of the Council President