Σ 0 α	NAME & TITLE	CHRIS RYER, DIRECTOR
	AGENCY NAME & ADDRESS	DEPARTMENT OF PLANTING 8 <sup>TH</sup> FLOOR, 417 EAST FAYETTE STREET
L	SUBJECT	CITY COUNCIL BILL #21-0075R/ GLOBAL WARMING SOLUTIONS – CARBON NEUTRAL CITY





TO

The Honorable President and Members of the City Council City Hall, Room 400 100 North Holliday Street DATE:

December 23, 2021

The Department of Planning is in receipt of City Council Bill #21-0075R, which is for the purpose of calling on the Mayor, the Baltimore City Council, the Baltimore City Administrator, the Baltimore Office of Sustainability, and the Baltimore Commission on Sustainability to take all necessary actions to make Baltimore a carbon neutral city by 2050.

The Department of Planning defers to the Office of Sustainability for City Council Bill #21-0075R, given their role leading the City's climate action planning.

If you have any questions, please contact Ms. Lisa McNeilly, Division Chief, Sustainability Division at 410-396-8360.

## CR/ldm

cc: Ms. Natasha Mehu, Mayor's Office

Ms. Nina Themelis, Mayor's Office

The Honorable Eric Costello, Council Rep. to Planning Commission

Mr. Matthew Stegman, City Council President's Office

Ms. Nikki Thompson, City Council President's Office

Mr. Colin Tarbert, BDC

Ms. Kathleen Byrne, BMZA

Mr. Geoffrey Veale, Zoning Administration

Ms. Stephanie Murdock, DHCD

Ms. Elena DiPietro, Law Dept.

Mr. Francis Burnszynski, PABC

Mr. Liam Davis, DOT

Ms. Natawna Austin, Council Services