л С Х О	NAME & TITLE AGENCY NAME & ADDRESS SUBJECT	CHRIS RYER, DIRECTOR DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING 8 <sup>TH</sup> FLOOR, 417 EAST FAYETTE STREET CITY COUNCIL BILL #22-0232 / BOND ISSUE – SCHOOL LOAN – \$38,000,000		TIMORE	CITY Other
To The Honorable President and Members of the City Council			DATE:	May 20, 202	22

The Honorable President and Members of the City Council City Hall, Room 400 100 North Holliday Street

At its regular meeting of May 19, 2022, the Planning Commission considered City Council Bill #22-0232, for the purpose of authorizing the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore (pursuant to General Assembly House Resolution II and Senate Resolution II of 2022 approved by the members of the Maryland General Assembly representing Baltimore City) to create a debt, and to issue and sell, at any time or from time to time and in one or more series its certificates of indebtedness as evidence thereof, and proceeds not exceeding THIRTY-EIGHT Million Dollars (\$38,000,000.00) from the sale of such certificates of indebtedness to be used for the cost of issuance, including the expense of engraving, printing, advertising, attorneys' fees, and all other incidental expenses connected therewith ...

In its consideration of this Bill, the Planning Commission reviewed the bill and departmental staff's favorable recommendation, and therefore voted to recommend approval of City Council Bill #22-0232 and adopted the following resolution, with six members being present (six in favor):

RESOLVED, That the Planning Commission concurs with the recommendation of its departmental staff, and recommends that City Council Bill #22-0232 be **approved** by the City Council.

If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Eric Tiso, Division Chief, Land Use and Urban Design Division at 410-396-8358.

CR/ewt

cc: Ms. Natasha Mehu, Mayor's Office Ms. Nina Themelis, Mayor's Office Mr. Ethan Cohen, Mayor's Office The Honorable Eric Costello, Council Rep. to Planning Commission Mr. Matthew Stegman, City Council President's Office Ms. Nikki Thompson, City Council President's Office Mr. Colin Tarbert, BDC Ms. Kathleen Byrne, BMZA Mr. Geoffrey Veale, Zoning Administration Ms. Stephanie Murdock, DHCD Ms. Elena DiPietro, Law Dept. Mr. Francis Burnszynski, PABC Mr. Liam Davis, DOT Ms. Natawna Austin, Council Services