Σ 0 2 1	NAME & TITLE	CHRIS RYER, DIRECTOR	CITY of	
	AGENCY NAME & ADDRESS	DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING 8 TH FLOOR, 417 EAST FAYETTE STREET	BALTIMORE MEMO	O CITY O
	SUBJECT	CITY COUNCIL BILL #22-0223/ DOWNTOWN MANAGEMENT DISTRICT AND DOWNTOWN MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY		

The Honorable President and
Members of the City Council
City Hall, Room 400
100 North Holliday Street

The Department of Planning is in receipt of City Council Bill #22-0223, which is for the purpose of renewing and continuing the Downtown Management District and Downtown Management Authority, subject to certain conditions, for an additional 5 years; generally relating to the activities and authority of the Downtown Management District and Downtown

DATE:

July 12, 2022

The Department of Planning recommends **approval** of City Council Bill #22-0223, and defers to the Baltimore Development Corporation.

If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Eric Tiso, Division Chief, Land Use and Urban Design Division at 410-396-8358.

CR/ewt

cc: Ms. Natasha Mehu, Mayor's Office

Ms. Nina Themelis, Mayor's Office

Mr. Ethan Cohen, Mayor's Office

The Honorable Eric Costello, Council Rep. to Planning Commission

Mr. Matthew Stegman, City Council President's Office

Management Authority; and providing for a special effective date.

Ms. Nikki Thompson, City Council President's Office

Mr. Colin Tarbert, BDC

Ms. Kathleen Byrne, BMZA

Mr. Geoffrey Veale, Zoning Administration

Ms. Stephanie Murdock, DHCD

Ms. Elena DiPietro, Law Dept.

Mr. Francis Burnszynski, PABC

Mr. Liam Davis, DOT

Ms. Natawna Austin, Council Services