Ε Ο Σ	NAME & TITLE	CHRIS RYER, DIRECTOR	CITY of	
	AGENCY NAME & ADDRESS	DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING 8 <sup>TH</sup> FLOOR, 417 EAST FAYETTE STREET	BALTIMORE	CITY O
	SUBJECT	CITY COUNCIL BILL #22-0299/ TAX CREDITS – HISTORIC PROPERTIES – APPLICATION EXTENSION	MEMO	Value of the same

DATE:

January 10, 2023

The Honorable President and
Members of the City Council
City Hall, Room 400
100 North Holliday Street

The Department of Planning is in receipt of City Council Bill #22-0299, which will extend the submission window from February 28, 2023 to February 28, 2028.

The Department of Planning recommends **approval** of City Council Bill #22-0299, and defers to the Commission for Historical and Architectural Preservation (CHAP).

If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Eric Tiso, Division Chief, Land Use and Urban Design Division at 410-396-8358.

## CR/ewt

cc: Ms. Nina Themelis, Mayor's Office

Mr. Ethan Cohen, Mayor's Office

The Honorable Eric Costello, Council Rep. to Planning Commission

Ms. Nikki Thompson, City Council President's Office

Mr. Colin Tarbert, BDC

Ms. Rebecca Witt, BMZA

Mr. Geoffrey Veale, Zoning Administration

Ms. Stephanie Murdock, DHCD

Ms. Elena DiPietro, Law Dept.

Mr. Francis Burnszynski, PABC

Mr. Liam Davis, DOT

Ms. Natawna Austin, Council Services