# **City of Baltimore**

City Council City Hall, Room 408 100 North Holliday Street Baltimore, Maryland 21202

# **Meeting Minutes - Final**

# **Executive Appointments Committee**

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

10:00 AM

Du Burns Council Chamber, 4th floor, City Hall

EA18-0210, EA18-0211, EA18-0212, EA18-0213, EA18-0214, EA18-0215, EA18-0216, EA18-0217, EA18-0218, EA18-0219, EA18-0220

**CALL TO ORDER** 

**INTRODUCTIONS** 

**ATTENDANCE** 

**Present** 5 - Member Robert Stokes Sr., Member Kristerfer Burnett, Member Mary Pat Clarke, Member Zeke Cohen, and Member Isaac "Yitzy" Schleifer

## ITEMS SCHEDULED FOR PUBLIC HEARINGS

### EA18-0210 David Bowers

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 9

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0210 Executive Nomation be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

### EA18-0211 Tisha Guthrie, MSW, LGSW

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 11

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0211 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

#### EA18-0212 Damien Haussling

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 12

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0212 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

#### EA18-0213 Charles M. Hill

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 4

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0213 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

# EA18-0214 Alan R. Ingraham

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0214 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

### EA18-0215 Iletha Joynes

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 5

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0215 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

#### EA18-0216 Vernadine Kimball

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 8

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0216 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

# **EA18-0217** Shannon E. Snow

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 14

A motion was made by Member Clarke, seconded by Member Burnett, that EA18-0217 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

#### EA18-0218 Cynthia Plavier Truitt

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 5

TO BE RESCHEDULED AT A LATER DATE

# **EA18-0219 Ernst Valery**

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 5

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0219 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

# **EA18-0220** Tiara N. Watkins

Member - Affordable Housing Trust Fund Commission - District 13

A motion was made by Member Burnett, seconded by Member Clarke, that EA18-0220 Executive Nomination be recommended favorably. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Member Stokes Sr., Member Burnett, Member Clarke, Member Cohen, and Member "Yitzy" Schleifer

## **ADJOURNMENT**